So all the pregnancy signs and symptoms I have had in the last few weeks have completely gone away. No more gagging while brushing teeth, the thought of hamburger helper doesn't make me want to hurl any more, no more cramping, spotting, headaches, none of it! I have my energy back and I feel completely 'normal'. I'm a little easier to irritate, and a bit on the sensitive side but that's not that un-normal for me either. By now I expected to have at least tossed my cookies once, craved something in the middle of the night to send DH out for and I expected my bbs to become gigantic! Even though DH says they are definitely larger, I can't really tell it, I'm still in the same bra size anyway. Even with the loss/lack of symptoms a couple of new ones however have emerged. First - it's now a rarity to sleep more than four hours without having to pee. Usually it's only three. And secondly - well I'm huge. I just don't understand how I can loose 8 pounds and gain what looks like 8 inches! I tried on a pair of pants I was wearing comfortably just weeks ago and I bet the button was five inches from closing! Well off to the wishful wearing pile they went! And they weren't the first ones to go. My closet will be empty by next month at this rate!
p.s. I got three more bella bands off ebay - thank goodness! At least I can pretend when I wear my work clothes! :) they're great as long as you have a shirt/blouse long enough to cover it!
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




I feel totally normal right now, too, and it's freaking me out.
ReplyDelete