Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Monday, June 15, 2009

20% already?

Today I'm 8w2d and just read somewhere that I'm 20% through this pregnancy. I'm 20% already?!? How come I don't feel like it then? The last few days have been doozies in where my heart is racing, my blood pressure is elevated, my sugar has crashed, I've been spotting and cramping my back is giving me a fit, I'm not sleeping much and my mood is just gone all to pieces. I'm so worked up and scared of what is to come at Thursday's appointment I almost don't want to go. and then I do... and then I don't... (yeah, this goes on and on). For some reason I have almost convinced myself that Baby T. is no longer with us! WHAT!?! yeah, stupid hormones.



Regardless of how I feel, baby T. should be up to a raspberry by now! With arms and legs!!! Supposedly he/she is in there moving around. Now that in itself warrants wanting to have an u/s to see my baby moving around and making himself at home. Maybe then I will have some comfort.

1 comment:

  1. Oy, 20% already! Wowee!

    I'm worked up about my u/s on Friday. I'm trying not to think about it.

    xxx

    ReplyDelete